Home Custom Custom Custom
2019 midwest 7s qualifier series schedule

2019 midwest 7s qualifier series schedule

The 2019 midwest 7s qualifier series schedule has been set. Following a public bid process, the series will be held on the following dates at the events indicated:

  • June 15 – Forest City 7s, Rockford IL
  • June 22 – Firehouse 7s, Lemont, IL
  • July 13 – Legacy 7s, Brighton, MI
  • July 20 – Midwest 7s Championship, Cincinnati, OH

Typically, teams will be given points in the first 3 events depending on how well they place. These points will be used to determine seeds at the Championship event with the top 1 or 2 seeds heading to the National Club 7s Championship.

Teams also have a chance to qualify for Nationals by winning an Open Qualifier as set by USA Rugby. The East and West Open Qualifiers will be held on June 29, 2019, the same date as the Lakefront 7s. The Midwest RFU Competition Committee does not select Midwest Qualifier bids on that date.

Wisconsin Rugby 7s Calendar

The dates for the Midwest 7s Qualifier Series have been added to our 2019 Wisconsin rugby 7s calendar.


Vic Drover
Vic Drover

Victor has been involved in the rugby community since 1995 as player, coach, administrator and volunteer. He has helped organize the Lakefront 7s since 2009.

Articles: 248

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *