Home Custom Custom Custom

Milwaukee selected as a 2014 Midwest Qualifier Series venue

The Milwaukee Rugby Sevens Association is proud to announce that the Lakefront 7s has been selected to host one leg of the 2014 Midwest RFU Qualifier Series for rugby sevens.

This year, the Series will consist of 5 legs for the Men and 3 for the Women. The Milwaukee leg will be held on June 28 at Veterans Park and will be a Qualifier for both men and women.

Tickets are now available for teams to participate in the Qualifier brackets as well as a number of Competitive and Social brackets.

Midwest Sevens Qualifier Series

USA Rugby holds a National Rugby Sevens Championship each year in August. To be eligible for the championship, teams compete around the country in a series of Qualifier matches in their geographic region.

Two teams are selected to represent the Midwest at the National Sevens Championships. The selection process for theis Territory is called the Midwest Sevens Qualifier Series. It consists of a set of events held across the Midwest at locally organized rugby sevens tournaments.

In addition the two teams that complete for Nationals, the Midwest RFU also holds a regional Plate Championship on the same date as the National Final.

The 2014 Midwest Sevens Qualifier Series is held with the participation of the following tournaments:

  • June 14, (Madison, WI) — Men only
  • June 21, Firehouse 7s (Chicago, IL) — Men & Women
  • June 28, Lakefront 7s (Milwaukee, WI) — Men & Women
  • July 12, Cin City 7s (Cincinnati, OH) — Men & Women
  • July 19, Rock Hard 7s (Grand Rapids, MI) — Men only
  • August 9, Plate Championships (Elkhart, IN)
midwest rugby football logo

Leave a Reply